Beatport Music Awards 2011 Winners

Photo by Drew Ressler/
We put money on the Mau5 and the cheese-eater paid off.
Yes, we here at Crossfade are degenerate gamblers. And 12 days ago, we proved it by laying down a few bets on the outcome of the Beatport Music Awards.

Well, the winners have been announced and we totally fucking cleaned up! The Beatport industry self-congratulations session went down last night at the Gansevoort Miami Beach Hotel. And just as we predicted, Deadmau5 scored a headphone-shaped statuette for Community Choice Artist of the Year while Swedish House Mafia's big-room bastard "One" kicked ass in the Community Choice Track of the Year category.

Now ... Where's our money, bitches? We'll take either PayPal or cash by mail C/O Miami New Times, 4500 Biscayne Blvd., #205.

See the cut for a full list of Beatport Music Awards 2011 winners.

Beatport Music Awards 2011 Winners

Community Choice Artist of the Year

Community Choice Track of the Year
Swedish House Mafia's "One"

Top Track Of The Year
Pleasurekraft's "Tarantula"

Top Breaks Track
Stanton Warriors, JELO, Vandal & Hatiras "M.A.D. (Elite Force Mix)"

Top Chill Out Track
Nightmares on Wax's "You Wish"

Top Deep House Track
Thyladomid's "The Voice"

Top Drum & Bass Track
Ajapai's "Incoming... (Taku Remix)"

Top Dubstep Track
Skrillex's "Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites"

Top Electro House Track
Wolfgang Gartner & Deadmau5's "Animal Rights"

Top Electronica Track
Moby's "Wait for Me (Paul Kalkbrenner Remix)"

Top Hard Dance Track
Yolanda Be Cool & DCUP's "We No Speak Americano (Friday Night Posse Remix)"

Top Hardcore/Hard Techno Track
Industrialyzer & The Advent's "Magnet"

Top House Track
Yolanda Be Cool & DCUP's "We No Speak Americano"

Top Indie Dance/Nu Disco Track
Martin Solveig 's "Hello (Club Edit)" [Feat. Dragonette]

Top Minimal Track
Roberto Procaccini's "Under Control"

Top Progressive House Track
Swedish House Mafia's "One"

Top Psy Trance Track
Neelix's "Leave Me Alone"

Top Tech House Track
Pleasurekraft's "Tarantula"

Top Techno Track
Joris Voorn's "The Secret"

Top Trance Track
DJ's United (Paul Oakenfold, Paul van Dyk, Armin Van Buuren)'s "Remember Love"

Beatport Breakthrough Artist
Wynter Gordon

Top Remixer
Manuel De La Mare

Community Choice Top DJ Mix
John Digweed's Structures: Mix 2

Beatport Staff Pick Track of the Year
Art Department's "Without You"

Beatport Staff Pick Artist of the Year

Beatport Staff Pick Lifetime Achievement Award
Carl Craig

Follow Crossfade on Facebook and Twitter @Crossfade_SFL.

Location Info


The Perry South Beach - CLOSED

2377 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL

Category: General

Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help

Now Trending

Miami Concert Tickets

From the Vault