Andrew Bird, Chris Isaak Added to Fillmore Miami Beach 2012 Concert Schedule

AndrewBird.jpg
Facebook
Andrew Bird
The geographical disadvantage that has historically plagued Miami's live music scene is seemingly dissipating.

Touring indie acts are traveling further south than ever before, logging the extra 250 miles from Orlando or Tampa to play shows in Miami-Dade.

While venues like Bardot and Grand Central have helped tremendously in bringing relevant acts to South Florida, it's the Fillmore Miami Beach that's managed to bring some of indie music's biggest names to the 305 over the past couple of years.

There's been Bon Iver, Vampire Weekend, and Odd Future, just to name a few. However, it's their latest booking we're most excited about.

Earlier this week, Andrew Bird was added to the Fillmore's impressive 2012 concert schedule, filling that void of indie singer-songwriter-multi-instrumentalist we were feeling.



Fillmore Miami Beach's 2012 Concert Schedule

Sunday, July 29 Super Why Live
Friday, August 3 The Wiggles
Monday, August 13 Meek Mill
Friday, September 14 Chris Isaak
Sunday, September 16 Il Volo
Tuesday, September 18 Jethro Tull's Ian Anderson
Wednesday, September 19 Il Volo
Saturday, September 22 Amon Tobin
Wednesday, September 26 M83
Friday, September 28 Metric
Sunday, September 30 Fiona Apple
Tuesday, October 2 - Pretty Lights
Monday, October 8 Andrew Bird

Since March, Andrew Bird has relentlessly toured the globe promoting his latest effort, Break It Yourself, his first LP since 2009's critically acclaimed Noble Beast.

The reviews of Bird's live show have been stellar. Our sister paper in St. Louis, Riverfront Times, said, "watching him perform feels like witnessing a very private or intimate moment that he simply needs to share," when the former Squirrel Nut Zipper performed at the Pageant in March.

Of course, we're beyond thrilled that Bird's coming to the Fillmore.

Follow Crossfade on Facebook and Twitter @Crossfade_SFL.

Location Info

Venue

Map

The Fillmore Miami Beach

1700 Washington Ave., Miami Beach, FL

Category: Music

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Events

Miami Event Tickets
Loading...