Band of Horses, Regina Spektor Added to Fillmore Miami Beach 2012 Concert Schedule

ReginaSpektor_ConcertMiami.jpg
President Obama didn't mention Band of Horses when he was asked about the music on his iPod during an interview with Rolling Stone's Jann Wenner, but British Prime Minister David Cameron did.

In a chat with the Daily Telegraph, Cameron admitted that Band of Horses and Lana Del Rey are among his favorite contemporary musical acts.

Coincidentally, the Fillmore Miami Beach announced today that Band of Horses will be coming to SoBe just one week after Cameron's birthday.



"I'm thrilled by [the fact Cameron likes us]," Band of Horses' Ben Bridwell tells NME. "I don't put any political ties with it. I love that stuff man; I don't care who anybody is. From a teenager covering our song on YouTube to the Prime Minister of the UK - it's fucking bonkers to me that anyone from any way of life in any country knows our band."

But Band of Horses' gig was just one of two announced by the Fillmore today. It was also revealed that Regina Spektor would perform at the venue in November, promoting her latest, What We Saw from the Cheap Seats.



Fillmore Miami Beach's 2012 Concert Schedule

Monday, August 13 Meek Mill
Sunday, August 19 Los Enanitos Verdes
Wednesday, September 12 Il Volo
Friday, September 14 Chris Isaak
Sunday, September 16 Il Volo
Tuesday, September 18 Jethro Tull's Ian Anderson
Wednesday, September 19 Il Volo
Saturday, September 22 Amon Tobin
Wednesday, September 26 M83
Thursday, September 27 Kendrick Lamar with Ab-Soul and Jay Rock
Friday, September 28 Metric
Saturday, September 29 Tercer Cielo Sunday, September 30 Fiona Apple
Tuesday, October 2 Pretty Lights
Monday, October 8 Andrew Bird
Wednesday, October 10 Jovanotti
Thursday, October 11 Australian Pink Floyd
Friday, October 12 Ogla Tañon
Sunday, October 14 Matt & Kim
Tuesday, October 16 Band of Horses
Sunday, October 21 Lecrae, Trip Lee, and others
Saturday, November 3 Jose Luis Rodríguez
Thursday, November 8 A$AP Rocky and A$ap Mob with Schoolboy Q and Danny Brown
Saturday, November 10 Primus 3D
Saturday, November 17 Regina Spektor

Spektor recently discussed Cheap Seats with our sister blog, Seattle Weekly's Reverb, and described the title as "very instinct-driven," adding that things "just feel very right or feel very wrong."

The indie music world is still waiting on PM Cameron's review, though.

Band of Horses. Tuesday, October 16, 8 p.m., The Fillmore Miami Beach, 1700 Washington Ave, Miami Beach; 305-673-7300; fillmoremb.com. Tickets go on sale this Friday, August 8, 10 a.m. and cost $27.50-$30.50 plus fees via livenation.com. All ages.

Regina Spektor. Saturday, November 17, 7 p.m., The Fillmore Miami Beach, 1700 Washington Ave, Miami Beach; 305-673-7300; fillmoremb.com. Tickets go on sale this Friday, August 8, 10 a.m. and cost $33.50-$43.50 plus fees via livenation.com. All ages.

Follow Crossfade on Facebook and Twitter @Crossfade_SFL.


Location Info

Map

The Fillmore Miami Beach

1700 Washington Ave., Miami Beach, FL

Category: Music

My Voice Nation Help
1 comments

Now Trending

Miami Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Events

Loading...