Miami Beach Election Results: Incumbents Win, Open Seats Heading for Runoffs

Categories: Politicks
The most heated races on Miami Beach will head to runoffs later this month, but Mayor Matti Herrera Bower and Commissioner Jerry Libbin win easy re-election.

Former Commissioner Michael Gongora will head to a run-off in his bid to return to government, but against who is still unclear. 

Miami Beach Mayor: Matti Herrera Bower
Miami Beach Commissioner Group I: Jerry Libbin
Miami Beach Commissioner Group II: Jorge Exposito and Maria Mayer will head to a run-off with about 38% of the vote each.
Miami Beach Commissioner Group III: With about 42% of the vote Michael Gongora heads to the run-off. Though Alex Fernandez and Gabrielle Redfern are currently 31 votes apart, with two precincts yet to report.


My Voice Nation Help

Now Trending

Miami Concert Tickets

From the Vault